Toe Dipping

Hi friends! Thanks for testing this out–hopefully you’ll become a faithful reader and we can share laughs, tears, sarcasm, and if you are a really close friend, margaritas. Just a quick note about myself to catch you up on why I’m here…I have 3 children who are 10, 8, and 4.  Two boys and one girl. I married the hot guy I met in college and we live in Western New York.  No, it doesn’t snow here all the time.  Yes, I like the snow when it does. I teach ninth grade English and think that maybe I could have made it as a writer if I would have stuck with Plan A.  Plan B has been pretty great though and I don’t regret it at all.  So here is my toe-dip into what helps me process the craziness of raising a family and working full time—writing.  Thanks for checking it out and I hope to add some laughs to your day as I write.

-Shannon

About Mrs Momblog

Mom of 3, wife of 1, teacher of 103. Sarcastic always.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Toe Dipping

  1. Katie says:

    I love reading about your crazy life!! Because its how we all feel and you always find a way of making it hilarious!!! Keep writing!!!!

    • janelle says:

      Just read this for the first time…please keep writing !!! please…hilarious and o so true..I have two boys and instead of hockey we do travel and baseball..totally relate love it!!!!!

  2. Carly says:

    Love it Shannon! I can relate to this so well and it makes me laugh so keep them coming!

  3. mhartman2013 says:

    Shan, you were born to write. As crazy as your life gets sometimes, always find the time to write to keep yourself sane, and to entertain all of us. Love you babycakes!

  4. hollyeisenhauer says:

    I’m so happy that you’re finally writing! You absolutely could have made it as a writer and you still can make it as a writer. I’ve been trying to get you to use your talent your whole life. Remember when you were a teenager and I wanted you to start a greeting card line? Then it was children’s books. Just recently, I’ve been encouraging you (some might call it nagging) to write a book about, well, basically what your blog is about. I understand that those were ambitious projects to take on and life always got in the way so this is a perfect way for you to, as your title implies, get your feet wet. I know you’re going to have a huge following and do great things. You have no idea how incredibly proud I am of you little sis. I can’t wait for you to entertain us and make us laugh!

Leave a Reply

